YouTube and Ali-A launch talent contest for new content creators

Call of Duty and Fortnite content creator Alastair ‘Ali-A’ Aiken is teaming up with YouTube to unearth a new wave of influencers through a talent show. This one is called uTure, and it has a grand prize of $100,000.

How this will all work is reasonably simple. Starting in June, ten contestants will face weekly content creation challenges for nine weeks. Judges like Lachlan ‘Lachlan’ Power, Kayla ‘LilSimsie’ Sims, and others run the rule on it all. The rest of the judging panel, however, will be revealed later today at 6:00 p.m. BST / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT on the uTure YouTube channel. When the time is right, you can catch episodes of the talent show every Saturday and Wednesday at the same location.

Entries for this one open today at 6:00 PM BST and involve submitting a YouTube Short Film as an App, which is a new short video experience created for mobile. Doing this is child’s play. Just create a 60 second short film on the app and make sure the #uTureShow is included.

Aiken revealed the new talent show during a fireside chat at WASD Speaking with Aaron Down of The Loadout, the prolific content creator also goes over his career so far and how you stand out in the world. YouTube space. You can see the full chat below:

For more information on the PCGamesN Theater schedule for today, you can follow this link.

Comments are closed.